BCCI announces Indian cricketers’ new pay structure

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has increased the annual pay for Indian Team Cricketers by introducing a new categories namely A+, A, B, C. The BCCI has stated that A+ will enjoy the Rs 7 crore which comes under top grade cricketers, namely Captain Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Bhuvaneswar Kumar, Shikhar Dhawan and Jasper Boomer, while the others in the rest of categories will receive 5, 3 and 1 crore annually, respectively.

However, MS Dhoni who is not part of A+ category as he is in the Group A category along with Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja etc. On the other hand, Cricketer Mohammed Shami’ s is not part of any graded contracts list due to domestic violence. Have look at this video for the complete list. 


Coming to the Indian women cricketers has been divided into three categories, where the Grade A will enjoy the Rs 50 lakh, those in Grade B will be paid Rs 30 lakh and last but not least Grade C will receive  Rs 10 lakh each.Harmanpreet Kaur,  Raj, Smriti Mandhana Mithali, Jhulan Goswami and Smriti Mandhana have received Grade A contracts. 



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here